## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The residents of Waco have found an outstanding 2 representative in the selection of Elizabeth Wynne Trippet as Miss

3 Waco; and

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

WHEREAS, The daughter of Russell and Deborah Trippet, this
fourth-generation Wacoan is a graduate of Vanguard College
Preparatory School, where she earned high marks and served as the
varsity cheerleader captain, the editor of the yearbook, a student
council member, and a show choir performer; currently attending
Baylor University, Ms. Trippet has joined Pi Beta Phi sorority and
continues to be an excellent student and actively involved in

extracurricular activities; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Trippet has traveled the state and the country representing her community as Miss Waco; she has attended the National Debutante Cotillion in Washington, D.C., the Admiral's Club of Austin, and the Tyler Rose Festival; most recently, she was named the 2003-2004 Texas Bluebonnet Queen; and

WHEREAS, Exemplifying the finest qualities of the Waco community, this beautiful young lady is an exceptionally bright, well-composed, family-oriented individual, and she will undoubtedly make a fine showing at the upcoming Miss Texas Contest; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

Legislature hereby honor Elizabeth Wynne Trippet as Miss Waco and

extend to her warmest best wishes for continued success and

- 1 happiness; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Ms. Trippet as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Mabry

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1673 was adopted by the House on May 29, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House