RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The birth of Dominic Michael Newman-Menendez to
- 2 State Representative Jose Menendez and Nicole Newman-Menendez on
- 3 February 18, 2000, represented a joyous and unforgettable occasion
- 4 for this fine Texas family; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Making his way into the world at 4:26 a.m., this
- 6 welcome addition to the household weighed in at seven pounds, five
- 7 ounces, and measured 19-3/4 inches in length at birth, but the joy
- 8 he has brought to the members of his doting family is truly
- 9 immeasurable; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Dominic will surely thrive in the loving embrace
- 11 formed by his parents, extended family, and friends--a circle that
- 12 will undoubtedly nurture this fine young Texan throughout his life;
- 13 now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 15 Legislature hereby officially welcome Dominic Michael
- 16 Newman-Menendez as a new citizen of Texas and extend sincere
- 17 congratulations to Jose Menendez and Nicole Newman-Menendez on the
- 18 birth of their beloved son; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for Dominic, his parents, and his entire family as an
- 21 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Homer

H.R. No. 1679

Craddick Geren Merritt Allen Giddings Miller Moreno of Harris Alonzo Goodman Bailey Goolsby Moreno of El Paso Griggs Baxter Morrison Grusendorf Berman Mowery Guillen Naishtat Bohac Bonnen Gutierrez Nixon Haggerty Noriega Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Oliveira Hamric Olivo Hardcastle Burnam Paxton Harper-Brown Callegari Pena Campbell Hartnett Phillips Heflin Canales Pickett Hegar Pitts Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Puente Castro Hill Quintanilla Chavez Hochberg Raymond Chisum Hodge Reyna Riddle Christian Homer Coleman Ritter Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Rodriguez Cook of Colorado Howard Rose Corte Hughes Seaman Smith of Tarrant Crabb Hunter Crownover Smith of Harris Hupp Davis of Harris Isett Smithee Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Solis Dawson Solomons Stick Delisi Keel Swinford Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Talton Driver Keffer of Eastland Taylor Dukes King Telford Kolkhorst Thompson Dunnam Dutton Krusee Truitt Edwards Kuempel Turner Laney Eiland Uresti Eissler Laubenberg Van Arsdale Elkins Villarreal Lewis Ellis Luna West Escobar Mabry Wilson Wise Farabee Madden Wohlgemuth Farrar Marchant Martinez Fischer Flores Wolens McCall Wong Flynn McClendon Woolley Gallego Garza McReynolds Zedler

Mercer

Gattis

H.R. No. 1679

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1679 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House