H.R. No. 1807

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives takes great pleasure in honoring Richard Ochoa of Pasadena High School on his receipt of a 2003 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Scholarship; and WHEREAS, Since awarding its first educational scholarship in 1957, the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo has provided more than \$90 million to Texas students who wish to pursue higher education; and

8 WHEREAS, This year, 305 high school seniors from across the 9 Houston area received scholarships, totaling more than \$3 million, 10 with each student receiving a four-year, \$10,000 award from one of 11 three scholarship programs: metropolitan, opportunity, and school 12 art; and

WHEREAS, Exemplifying the high standards and ideals of this fine program, and demonstrating significant academic potential and leadership, Richard Ochoa is a truly deserving recipient of this scholarship, and it is a privilege to honor him at this time; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Richard Ochoa on receiving a 20 scholarship from the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo and extend to 21 him sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, 22 be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for this outstanding young Texan as an expression of high

1

H.R. No. 1807

1 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Moreno of Harris

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1807

H.R. No. 1807

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1807 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House