H.R. No. 1809

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, During the 78th Texas Legislative Session, Evelyn 2 Velasquez has served as a legislative intern in the office of State 3 Representative Joe E. Moreno, and her dedication is indeed worthy 4 of special recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, The daughter of Harvey and Magdalena Velasquez, Ms. 6 Velasquez attended Pasadena High School and is currently a student 7 at The University of Texas at Austin, where she is majoring in 8 international business in finance; and

9 WHEREAS, This noteworthy young Texan has had the opportunity 10 to witness her state government functioning at its dynamic best 11 during her internship; in addition to enhancing her knowledge of 12 the legislative process and the issues facing citizens of the Lone 13 Star State, she has gained valuable work experience in a political 14 environment; and

15 WHEREAS, Ms. Velasquez has performed her duties as a 16 legislative intern with skill, and she is indeed deserving of 17 special recognition; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 19 Legislature hereby commend Evelyn Velasquez for her service as a 20 legislative intern and extend to her warmest best wishes for 21 continued success and happiness in all her future endeavors; and, 22 be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Ms. Velasquez as an expression of high regard by the

1

1 Texas House of Representatives.

H.R. No. 1809

Moreno of Harris

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1809

H.R. No. 1809

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1809 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House