H.R. No. 1810

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Daniel Hester has served with distinction as Harris 2 County Democratic Party judge of precinct 394, making lasting 3 contributions to the people of the county and the democratic 4 process; and

5 WHEREAS, Precinct judges are integral to the success of the 6 party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better 7 state and nation for our families and children for generations to 8 come, and to work with people from all walks of life to make our 9 communities stronger, safer, more just, and more secure; and

10 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the 11 work of these dedicated community leaders helps to build a Texas 12 where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their full 13 potential; and

14 WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to 15 recognize an outstanding Texan who has devoted time, energy, and 16 talents toward realizing the Texas Democratic Party platform goal 17 of guaranteeing open and fair participation in the democratic 18 process; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 20 Legislature hereby commend Daniel Hester for serving as Democratic 21 judge of Harris County precinct 394 and extend best wishes to this 22 public-spirited individual for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Daniel Hester as an expression of high regard by the

1

1 Texas House of Representatives.

H.R. No. 1810

Moreno of Harris

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

## H.R. No. 1810

H.R. No. 1810

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1810 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House