RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Carolyn Jones has served with distinction as Harris 2 County Democratic Party judge of precinct 150, making lasting 3 contributions to the people of the county and the democratic

4 process; and

WHEREAS, Precinct judges are integral to the success of the party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better state and nation for our families and children for generations to come and to work with people from all walks of life to make our communities stronger, safer, more just, and more secure; and

WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the work of these dedicated community leaders helps to build a Texas where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their full potential; and

WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to recognize an outstanding Texan who has devoted time, energy, and talents toward realizing the Texas Democratic Party platform goal of guaranteeing open and fair participation in the democratic process; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby commend Carolyn Jones for serving as Democratic judge of Harris County precinct 150 and extend best wishes to this public-spirited individual for the future; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Carolyn Jones as an expression of high regard by the

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Moreno of Harris

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Riddle Coleman Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal Escobar Mabry West Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1831 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House