H.R. No. 1841

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, After four years of dedicating himself to achieving academic excellence and maintaining the highest academic standards in his pursuit of an education, Gerardo Trejo has been designated the 2003 valedictorian of Pasadena High School; and

WHEREAS, Son of proud parents Gerardo and Rocio Trejo, this
exemplary young Texan plans to study biomedical engineering at the
prestigious Massachusetts Institute of Technology in the fall of
2003 on a full scholarship; and

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

WHEREAS, Mr. Trejo has shown a remarkable scholastic aptitude and an unwavering commitment to learning, and as he embraces a future bright with promise, it is most fitting to pay tribute to him for this outstanding accomplishment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Gerardo Trejo on being named the 2003 valedictorian at Pasadena High School and extend to him best wishes for success in his future endeavors; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for Mr. Trejo as an expression of high regard by the Texas 19 House of Representatives.

Moreno of Harris

H.R. No. 1841

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Howard Cook of Colorado Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Telford Dunnam Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Van Arsdale Lewis Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Flores Wohlgemuth McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis Menendez Zedler

H.R. No. 1841

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1841 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House