RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Donna Broughton Hart has devoted her professional 1 2 life to educating our state's young people, and it is indeed

3 appropriate to join in honoring her on her receipt of the Most

Memorable Teacher Award for 2003 presented by the Baylor School of

5 Education; and

4

9

10

11

12

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

WHEREAS, A graduate of Childress High School, Mrs. Hart 6 received a bachelor of arts degree in math from Baylor University, 7

the alma mater of her parents and two of her granddaughters; and 8

WHEREAS, Upon her retirement on May 30, 2003, she had spent 42 years in teaching; during her career, she taught every math subject in both junior high and high school, and she had the memorable experience of teaching all three of her daughters and six

grandchildren; and 13

> WHEREAS, Mrs. Hart's tireless commitment to her students is an inspiration to all who know her; the legacy of excellence she leaves will continue to benefit the individuals she taught for years to come, and as the recipient of Baylor's Most Memorable Teacher Award, she is truly worthy of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

> RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Donna Broughton Hart for her receipt of the Most Memorable Teacher Award for 2003 presented by the Baylor School of Education and commend her for her many years of dedication as an educator; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mrs. Hart as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Mabry

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hiĺderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Keffer of Eastland Driver Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1893 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House