RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sue Gerhart Kikis has served with distinction as
- 2 Harris County Republican Party chair of Precinct 632, making
- 3 lasting contributions to the people of the county and to
- 4 traditional Texas values; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Precinct chairs are integral to the success of the
- 6 party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better
- 7 state and nation for our families and children based on these values
- 8 and core conservative principles that make our state strong,
- 9 prosperous, and proud; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the
- 11 work of these dedicated community leaders helps to create a state
- 12 where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their
- 13 God-given potential; and
- 14 WHEREAS, In addition to her role as precinct chair, Mrs.
- 15 Kikis is active with the Spring Chamber of Commerce; she and her
- 16 husband, Tom, are respected members of the Spring community; and
- 17 WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to
- 18 recognize this outstanding Texan for devoting time, energy, and
- 19 talent toward realizing the Texas Republican Party platform goal of
- 20 promoting the principles of limited government, strong families,
- 21 opportunity for all, personal responsibility, rugged
- 22 individualism, uncommon leadership, honest compassion, quality
- education, and freedom; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

- 1 Legislature hereby commend Sue Gerhart Kikis for serving as
- 2 Republican Party chair of Harris County Precinct 632 and extend
- 3 sincere best wishes to this public-spirited individual; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Sue Gerhart Kikis as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Hilderbran Pitts Casteel Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1897 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House