H.R. No. 1940

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Throughout the course of his career at Community
- 2 High School, Edward Roy McCroan has demonstrated initiative,
- 3 leadership, and determination to succeed, and his graduation
- 4 provides a fitting opportunity to honor this exceptional young man;
- 5 and
- 6 WHEREAS, Mr. McCroan has achieved great scholastic success
- 7 during his years at Community High School and during that time has
- 8 generously shared his considerable computer expertise with
- 9 teachers and fellow students; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The son of Don and Carla McCroan, this multitalented
- 11 young Texan is also a stellar athlete and has excelled in football,
- 12 basketball, track, and weight lifting; his future plans include
- 13 attending Southwestern College in Kansas, to which he has earned a
- 14 full academic and athletic scholarship; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. McCroan has exhibited a commitment to excellence
- in all his endeavors, a quality that will help him forge a bright
- 17 future, and it is truly a pleasure to honor him at this time; now,
- 18 therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Edward Roy McCroan on his
- 21 graduation from Community High School and extend to him sincere
- best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for Mr. McCroan as an expression of high regard by the

H.R. No. 1940

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Laubenberg

H.R. No. 1940

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

TT TO 3T 101	
	~
H.R. No. 194	

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1940 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House