H.R. No. 1941

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Marguerite Ashley Coble is celebrating a significant milestone in her life on June 6, 2003, when she graduates from Rockwall High School; and

WHEREAS, Born on February 23, 1985, to John and Patricia

WHEREAS, Born on February 23, 1985, to John and Patricia
Coble, she enjoys the love and support of her parents, her brother,
Jonathan Coble, and a close-knit circle of relatives and friends;
and

8 WHEREAS, Ms. Coble has been enrolled in the Rockwall
9 Independent School District since 1992, participating in classes
10 and activities related to theater, the UFC drama club, the French
11 club, D-FY-IT, the writing club, and Youth Against Cancer; a
12 14-year veteran of dance training, she was a member of the 2002-2003
13 Rockwall High School Stingerettes; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has performed more than 100 hours of community service to benefit her fellow citizens; she has been a participant of Rotary RYLA leadership camp and served as a youth counselor for the Rockwall YMCA; her plans for the future involve attending Collin County Community College; and

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

WHEREAS, Ms. Coble's commitment to her family, her studies, and her community is an inspiration to all who know her, and it is truly a pleasure to honor her at this time; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Marguerite Ashley Coble on her graduation from Rockwall High School and extend to her warmest best

H.R. No. 1941

- 1 wishes for good fortune and happiness in the future; and, be it
- 2 further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Ms. Coble as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Laubenberg

H.R. No. 1941

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Dunnam Telford Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds

Zedler

Menendez

Gattis

H.R	No.	1941

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1941 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House