H.R. No. 1982

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, David C. Phillips has ably served the citizens of
Keller for a number of years, and he is to be commended for his
dedicated civic leadership at this time; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Phillips distinguished himself as a councilman on the Keller City Council from May 9, 1995, to May 4, 1999, when he took on the duties of mayor, and he recently concluded his second outstanding term on May 6, 2003; and

8 WHEREAS, Over the course of his exemplary public service, 9 this committed individual has played a pivotal role in the 10 development of Keller Town Center, Keller Town Hall, and the Keller 11 ISD natatorium; his contributions also include chairing the Keller 12 Library Bond Steering Committee and the Mayor's Roundtable of the 13 Northeast Leadership Forum; and

14 WHEREAS, Mr. Phillips has overseen numerous worthwhile 15 projects during his terms of service, and local citizens will 16 undoubtedly continue to benefit from his valuable contributions to 17 his community in the future; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 19 Legislature hereby honor David C. Phillips for his exceptional 20 service in behalf of the citizens of Keller and extend to him best 21 wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it 22 further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Mr. Phillips as an expression of high regard by the

1

H.R. No. 1982

## 1 Texas House of Representatives.

Truitt

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 1982

H.R. No. 1982

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1982 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House