H.R. No. 1990

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, On May 4, 2003, Wayne and Nell Easley of Kilgore were
the guests of honor at an anniversary party at the home of their
daughter, Rhonda Causey; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Easley and the former Nell Crowston exchanged wedding vows on May 4, 1953, in Mount Pleasant; their close and enduring union has been blessed with a fine family, including Rhonda Causey, Robert Easley and his wife, Koena, John Easley and his wife, Dawn, and Carla Murphy and her husband, Joe; and

9 WHEREAS, Through the years, Mr. and Mrs. Easley have happily 10 welcomed nine grandchildren, Joseph, Shanda, Ruby, and Robert Wayne 11 Murphy, Misty Sonnleitner and her husband, Gary, Benjamin Wayne and 12 Alexander Easley, Chris Easley and his wife, Chatty, and Waynell 13 Hardin and her husband, Michael, and great-grandchildren Amber Ham, 14 Megan Sonnleitner, and Wesley Easley; and

WHEREAS, A native of Hagansport, in Franklin County, Mrs. Easley has been a dedicated homemaker throughout her marriage; Mr. Easley was born in the Lone Star community in Titus County, and he retired in December 2000 after nearly 50 years of employment with a Kilgore automobile dealership; and

20 WHEREAS, This devoted couple have shared the trials and 21 triumphs of half a century together; their commitment to each other 22 gladdens the hearts of their close-knit circle of loved ones, and it 23 is a pleasure to join in honoring them at this time; now, therefore, 24 be it

1

H.R. No. 1990

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Wayne and Nell Easley on the joyous 3 occasion of their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them 4 sincere wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Easley as an expression of high regard by 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Merritt

H.R. No. 1990

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1990 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House