RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, John D. Harris has served with distinction as Harris
County Republican Party chair of precinct 514, making lasting

contributions to the people of the county and to traditional Texas

4 values; and

3

7

11

12

17

20

5 WHEREAS, Precinct chairs are integral to the success of the 6 party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better

state and nation for our families and children based on these values

8 and core conservative principles that make our state strong,

9 prosperous, and proud; and

10 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the

work of these dedicated community leaders helps to create a state

where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their

13 God-given potential; and

14 WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to

15 recognize this outstanding Texan for devoting time, energy, and

16 talent toward realizing the Texas Republican Party platform goal of

promoting the principles of limited government, strong families,

18 opportunity for all, personal responsibility, rugged

19 individualism, uncommon leadership, honest compassion, quality

education, and freedom; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas

22 Legislature hereby commend John D. Harris for serving as Republican

23 Party chair of Harris County precinct 514 and extend sincere best

24 wishes to this public-spirited individual; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for John D. Harris as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Geren Mercer Allen Giddings Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Bailey Goolsby Moreno of Harris Griggs Baxter Moreno of El Paso Berman Grusendorf Morrison Guillen Bohac Mowery Naishtat Bonnen Gutierrez Haggerty Branch Nixon Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Olivo Burnam Harper-Brown Callegari Paxton Campbell Hartnett Pena Heflin Canales Phillips Hegar Pickett Capelo Casteel Hilderbran Pitts Castro Hill Puente Quintanilla Hochberg Chavez Chisum Hodge Raymond Christian Homer Reyna Coleman Riddle Норе Cook of Navarro Hopson Ritter Cook of Colorado Howard Rodriguez Corte Hughes Rose Crabb Hunter Seaman Crownover Smith of Tarrant Hupp Davis of Harris Smith of Harris Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Davis of Dallas Smithee Dawson Solis Delisi Solomons Keel Stick Denny Deshotel Keffer of Dallas Swinford Driver Keffer of Eastland Talton Dukes King Taylor Kolkhorst Telford Dunnam Dutton Krusee Thompson Edwards Kuempel Truitt Laney Eiland Turner Eissler Laubenberg Uresti Elkins Lewis Van Arsdale Ellis Luna Villarreal West Escobar Mabry Wilson Farabee Madden Farrar Marchant Wise Martinez Fischer Wohlgemuth Flores McCall Wolens Flynn McClendon Gallego Wong Woolley Garza McReynolds Gattis

Zedler

Menendez

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1995 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House