H.R. No. 2003

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Scott W. Swetnam has served with distinction as 2 Harris County Republican Party chair of precinct 588, making 3 lasting contributions to the people of the county and to 4 traditional Texas values; and

5 WHEREAS, Precinct chairs are integral to the success of the 6 party's mission to elect public servants who will build a better 7 state and nation for our families and children based on these values 8 and core conservative principles that make our state strong, 9 prosperous, and proud; and

10 WHEREAS, Because public policy affects our daily lives, the 11 work of these dedicated community leaders helps to create a state 12 where all people can fulfill their dreams and achieve their 13 God-given potential; and

14 WHEREAS, It is most appropriate to take this opportunity to recognize this outstanding Texan for devoting time, energy, and 15 talent toward realizing the Texas Republican Party platform goal of 16 promoting the principles of limited government, strong families, 17 18 opportunity for all, personal responsibility, rugged individualism, uncommon leadership, honest compassion, quality 19 education, and freedom; now, therefore, be it 20

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas 22 Legislature hereby commend Scott W. Swetnam for serving as 23 Republican Party chair of Harris County precinct 588 and extend 24 sincere best wishes to this public-spirited individual; and, be it

1

H.R. No. 2003

1 further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for Scott W. Swetnam as an expression of high regard by the 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

Craddick Allen Alonzo Bailey Baxter Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Canales Capelo Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Ellis Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Gallego Garza Gattis

Geren Giddings Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Gutierrez Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hegar Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jones of Lubbock Jones of Bexar Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Lewis Luna Mabry Madden Marchant Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez

Mercer Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Stick Swinford Talton Taylor Telford Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Villarreal West Wilson Wise Wohlgemuth Wolens Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 2003

H.R. No. 2003

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2003 was adopted by the House on June 2, 2003, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House