By: Chavez

H.R. No. 2025

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, On May 12, 2003, the Democratic Party of El Paso 2 County inducted Larry Medina and 28 other outstanding party and 3 community leaders into its 2003 Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Instituted in 1985, the Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals who have, over a significant period of time, been the lifeblood of the El Paso County Democratic Party--the people who perform every role, from handling the myriad tasks that make up a campaign to holding party office, serving as delegates to party conventions, and even serving as members of the electoral college; and

WHEREAS, Those honored with induction into the Hall of Fame 11 12 must also have given commensurate time and energy directly to the community; the individuals selected for this accolade have all 13 compiled extensive records of volunteer service, whether 14 in donating their professional skills or in lending their invaluable 15 support as committed citizens to schools, youth sports, civic 16 organizations, city commissions, charities, and arts and cultural 17 18 groups; and

WHEREAS, In honoring these admirable individuals, the El Paso County Democratic Party salutes them for their tireless efforts in giving life to American democracy and in strengthening the social fabric of their local communities; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 78th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Larry Medina on being inducted into

1

H.R. No. 2025

the 2003 El Paso County Democratic Hall of Fame; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Larry Medina as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.