1 AN ACT

- 2 relating to the application of the professional prosecutors law to
- 3 the district attorney for the 25th Judicial District.
- 4 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:
- 5 SECTION 1. Section 46.002, Government Code, is amended to
- 6 read as follows:
- 7 Sec. 46.002. PROSECUTORS SUBJECT TO CHAPTER. This chapter
- 8 applies to all county prosecutors and to the following state
- 9 prosecutors:
- 10 (1) the district attorneys for the 1st, 2nd, 8th, 9th,
- 11 12th, 18th, 21st, 23rd, 25th, 26th, 27th, 29th, 31st, 32nd, 33rd,
- 12 34th, 35th, 36th, 38th, 43rd, 47th, 49th, 50th, 51st, 52nd, 53rd,
- 13 63rd, 64th, 66th, 69th, 70th, 76th, 81st, 83rd, 84th, 85th, 88th,
- 14 90th, 97th, 100th, 105th, 106th, 110th, 118th, 119th, 123rd, 142nd,
- 15 145th, 156th, 159th, 173rd, 196th, 198th, 216th, 220th, 229th,
- 16 235th, 253rd, 259th, 266th, 268th, 271st, 278th, 286th, 329th,
- 17 349th, and 355th judicial districts;
- 18 (2) the criminal district attorneys for the counties
- 19 of Anderson, Austin, Bastrop, Bexar, Bowie, Brazoria, Caldwell,
- 20 Calhoun, Cass, Collin, Comal, Dallas, Deaf Smith, Denton, Eastland,
- 21 Galveston, Gregg, Harrison, Hays, Hidalgo, Jasper, Jefferson,
- 22 Kaufman, Lubbock, McLennan, Madison, Navarro, Newton, Panola,
- 23 Polk, Randall, Rockwall, San Jacinto, Smith, Tarrant, Taylor,
- 24 Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Wichita, Wood,

S.B. No. 88

a	nd Yoakum; and	
	(3) the county attorn	eys performing the duties of
d	istrict attorneys in the counties	of Andrews, Callahan, Cameron,
С	astro, Colorado, Crosby, Ellis	, Falls, Fannin, Freestone,
G	rayson, Lamar, Lamb, Lampasas, L	ee, Limestone, Marion, Milam,
M	orris, Ochiltree, Orange, Rains,	Red River, Robertson, Rusk,
Т	erry, Webb, and Willacy.	
	SECTION 2. This Act takes effect January 1, 2005.	
_	President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
	I hereby certify that S.B.	No. 88 passed the Senate on
		Secretary of the Senate
	I hereby certify that S.B.	No. 88 passed the House on
M	ay 28, 2003, by a non-record vote.	
		Chief Clerk of the House
A	pproved:	
	Date	
_	Governor	