## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 159

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Everman High School football team for winning the 2002 Class 3A Division I state football championship title; and

WHEREAS, The Everman team captured its second consecutive state title with a 35-14 victory over Burnet on December 14, 2002, at the Alamodome; the team ended its season with 14 wins and one loss; and

WHEREAS, The Everman players exhibited perseverance, team unity, and respect for the highest ideals of sportsmanship throughout the season; their talent, hard work, and the discipline instilled in them by head coach Dale Keeling and his assistants were evident in each of their games; and

WHEREAS, This season's team players were Robert Jackson,
Trey Wallace, Michael Benton, Jonathan Harrell, Brandon Brown,
Corey Fulbright, Tim Primus, Lawrence Alexander, Chad Watson,
Jeremy Cooks, Neiman Busch, Marcus Mendez, Shamarcus Holloway,
Anthony Spoon, David Sanders, Vincent Fields, Theo Miller,
Glen Burns, Ryan Pouncy, Carvel Williams, Wallace Jones,
Tim Jackson, Roberto Martinez, Bryan Jones, Tony Allen,
Juan Oropeza, Marcus Jamison, Robert Moore, Maurice Moore,
Val Brooks, Gerald Langston, Matt Sherman, JJ Jennings,
Carlton Miller, Jeremy Cole, Adam Burnett, Deric Bedford,
Kenny Milton, Donnie Bolton, Joe Daniels, James Marshall,
Chris Tatowicz, Brandon Darden, Aaron Smith, Ben Cunniff,
Kris Williams, Arturo Cervantes, Michael Oliver, Leon Mims,
Byron Ford, Joey Moore, Brian Jones, Greg Cotton, Brian Daniels,

David Ward, Stephen Ratz, Bryan Jones, Jontae Bragg, Monte Mayo, William Myers, Nick Clark, Omarian Bradford, Terrion Lockridge, Coy Smith, Richard Kindred, Roderick McDowell, Tyler Blume, Cederick Gutter, Craig Boatwright, Ed Sinclair, Leo Davila, and Randen Sanford; and

WHEREAS, This exemplary group of young men and their coaches and staff have been a source of tremendous pride to the students and faculty at Everman High School and to the community, and they deserve recognition for their tenacity and their accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,

78th Legislature, hereby commend the Everman High School
football team for winning this year's Class 3A Division I state
championship title and extend congratulations to the team
members, coaches, and staff; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Brimer

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 12, 2003.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate