SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 751

WHEREAS, The Texas Woman's University Pioneers gymnastics team has won its seventh United States of America Gymnastics Collegiate National Championship, once again proving to be superior competitors in the sport of gymnastics; and

WHEREAS, By posting a meet-record team score of 195.600, the Pioneers soundly defeated the two-time defending national champion United States Air Force Academy and claimed their seventh national title in the past 11 years; at the competition, nine Texas Woman's University gymnasts were named All-Americans for individual performances and Stephanie Loudat tied for the individual national title on the uneven bars; and

WHEREAS, These outstanding athletes are also excellent students with an overall team grade point average of 3.592; on the 2003 Texas Woman's University gymnastics team roster are Jennifer Bolli, Jessica Brozovich, Lindsey Clowers, Kristin Frogge, Dana Giametta, Rachel Goddard, Kim Holland, Lauren Kondikoff, Stephanie Loudat, Chelsie Leggett, Erin MacNabb, Amber McMeans, Aubree Murray, Bethany Rehm, Luci Romberg, Jonica Scott, Brandi Smith, and Nakia Westbrook; leading the team to victory were longtime coach Frank Kudlac and assistant coaches Kim Koenig and Jackie Fain; and

WHEREAS, A source of tremendous pride to the students and faculty of Texas Woman's University and their many supporters in the community, these exemplary young women are indeed true champions, and they are most deserving of special legislative recognition; now, therefore, be it

S.R. No. 751

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
78th Legislature, hereby congratulate the Texas Woman's
University Pioneers gymnastics team for winning the 2003
United States of America Gymnastics Collegiate National
Championship and extend to the team members and coaches
warmest best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for the team members and coaching staff as an expression of high regard by the Texas Senate.

Estes

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 5, 2003.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate