HB 1365


Natural Resources Committee

April 15, 2003 - 10:00A
       FOR:       Balfour, David (Self), Austin, TX
                  Berger, Dr. Pamela Director of Environmental Policy
                         (Mayor's Office - City of Houston), Houston,
                  Conway, Gerry (Fuel Cells Texas), Latham, TX
                  English, Charles President (Jefferson Heights
                         Association), San Antonio, TX
                  Fenz, Caton Legislative Coordinator (Harris County
                         Commissioners Court), Houston, TX
                  Foltz, Tommy Executive Director (Southwest Alliance
                         for Advanced Transportation), Austin, TX
                  Haradon, David (ENRG), Dallas, TX
                  Harris, Ron Collin County Judge (TX Clean Air
                         Working Group), McKinney, TX
                  Hazlewood, Steve Lobbyist (Dow Chemical Co.),
                         Austin, TX
                  Hentger, Sandy Government Relations (Greater Austin
                         Chamber), Austin, TX
                  King, Robert (Fuel Cells Texas, Emissions Reduction
                         Coalition), Austin, TX
                  Laney, David Attorney (Greater Dallas Chamber of
                         Commerce), Dallas, TX
                  LaBoon, R. Bruce (Texas Environmental Reserach
                         Consortium), Houston, TX
                  Maxey, Glen (American Lung Association of Texas),
                         Austin, TX
                  McWilliams, Dean Consultant (Applied LNG Technology,
                         Jack B. Kelley Companies), Austin, TX
                  Miksa, Mary Sr. Vice President, Government Affairs
                         (Texas Association of Business), Austin, TX
                  Mitchell, Jamie (Energy Conservation Coalition),
                         Austin, TX
                  Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the
                         Environment), Austin, TX
                  Smith, Tom "Smitty" Director (Public Citizen),
                         Austin, TX
                  Wickersham, Jr., Theodore (Mobile Emissions
                         Reduction Coalition), Austin, TX
                  Wilson, John Director (Galveston-Houston Association
                         for Smog Prevention), Houston, TX
       AGAINST:   Findeisen, Les (Texas Motor Transportation
                         Association), Austin, TX
                  Hadden, Karne (SEED Coalition), Austin, TX
                  MacLeod, Mark (Environmental Defense), Austin, TX
       ON:        Cooke, Gregg (Self), Dallas, TX
                  Hoffman, Margaret Executive Director (TCEQ), Austin,
                  Huston, Robert Chairman (TCEQ), Austin, TX
                  Matthews, Jerry Executive Director (Texas Council on
                         Environmental Technology), Austin, TX
                  Morphew, Cindy (Texas Oil & Gas Association),
                         Austin, TX
                  Mueller, Chuck Interim Director-Strategic Assessment
                         (TCEQ), Austin, TX
                  Sebree, Ben Association Manager (Texas Oil & Gas
                         Association), Austin, TX
                  Williams, Cathy (TxDOT), Austin, TX

   Registering, but not testifying:
       For:       Anderson, Sparky Program Director (Clean Water
                         Action), Austin, TX
                  Barton, Lisa (Texas Hotel & Motel Association),
                         Austin, TX
                  Beatty, Jr., George (Texas Environmental Reserach
                         Consortium), Houston, TX
                  Bening, Rita (Dallas Sierra Club), Addison, TX
                  Bye, Richard Director, ESIH (Association of Electric
                         Companies of Texas (AECT)), Houston, TX
                  Carr, Snapper Legislative Associate (Texas Municipal
                         League), Austin, TX
                  Culver, Anne SVP Government Relations (Greater
                         Houston Partnership), Houston, TX
                  Fisher, Jon Sr. Vice-President (Texas Chemical
                         Council), Austin, TX
                  Forbes, Scott Government Relations Manager (Port of
                         Houston Authority), Houston, TX
                  Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition), Austin, TX
                  Hubener, Katy Executive Director (Blue Skies
                         Alliance), Duncanville, TX
                  McCarley, James Executive Director (Dallas Regional
                         Mobility Coalition), Dallas, TX
                  McCauley, Cindy Manager (Lyondell Chemical Company),
                         Houston, TX
                  Mendez, Mark Assistant County Administrator (Tarrant
                         County Commissioners Court), Ft. Worth, TX
                  Meroney, Mike Lobbyist (Huntsman L.L.C.), Austin, TX
                  Metzger, Luke (Texas Public Interest Research
                         Group), Austin, TX
                  Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court),
                         San Antonio, TX
                  Mullins, Russell (Association of Electric Companies
                         of Texas), Austin, TX
                  Navarro, Robert (Center Point Energy Alternative
                         Fuels, Inc.), Houston, TX
                  Norman, Scott Vice-Pres. of Government Affairs
                         (Texas Association of Builders), Austin, TX
                  Olsen, Lawrence (Texas Good Roads/Transportation),
                         Austin, TX
                  Pardue, Craig Government Affairs (Dallas County),
                         Dallas, TX
                  Rivero, Hector (DuPont), Austin, TX
                  Sledge, Brian Attorney (Solid Waste Association of
                         North America, Lone Star Chapter), Austin, TX
                  Smothers, Dub (Textile Maintenance Association of
                         Texas), Boerne, TX
                  Stout, Bob Vice Pres., Government Relations (The
                         Woodlands Operating Company, L.P.), The
                         Woodlands, TX
                  Valdez, Jerry (Business Leaders Council of Denton
                         County), Denton, TX
                  Vasquez, Michael Policy Analyst (Texas Conference of
                         Urban Counties), Austin, TX
                  Wood, Kathryn "Toy" Director of Government Affairs
                         (Greater Houston Builders Association),
                         Houston, TX
       On:        Barnard, Ronald (City of Corpus Christi), Corpus
                         Christi, TX