Subcommittee on Higher Education Committee
May 19, 2003 - 1:30P

HB 1420
       ON:        Moller, Lesa (THECB)

  Providing written testimony:
       For:       Banning, Tom (TX Academy of Family Physicians),
                         Austin, TX

HB 1544
       FOR:       Aguero, Dr. Robert (Dallas County Community College
                         District), Dallas, TX
                  Garza, Wanda F. (South Texas Community College),
                         McAllen, TX
                  Tasa, Ken (Brazosport College), Lake Jackson, TX
       AGAINST:   Hempstead, Chuck (Texas Association of College
                         Teachers), Austin, TX
       ON:        Leidig, Julie (Texas Higher Education Coordinating
                  Zucker, Dr. Charles (Texas Faculty Association),
                         Austin, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
       For:       Garcia, Dr. Rey (Texas Assn of Community Colleges),
                         Austin, TX
                  Hazlewood, Steve (Dow Chemical Company), Austin, TX
                  Head, Stephen C. (North Harris Montgomery Community
                         College District), Woodlands, TX
                  Jolly, Richard (Midland College)

HB 1566

  Registering, but not testifying:
       For:       McWilliams, Dean (Texarkana Chamber of Commerce),
                         Austin, TX

HB 2457

  Registering, but not testifying:
       On:        Garcia, Greg (TAMUK)
                  Juarez, Rumaldo Z. (Texas A&M-Kingsville)

HB 3425

  Registering, but not testifying:
       On:        Maison, Hendrik (Prairie View A&M University)
                  McClelland, Charles (Prairie View A&M University),
                         Prairie View, TX