H.R. No. 236

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, L. E. and Rosa Rosenbalm celebrated their 60th 2 wedding anniversary on May 22, 2005, at the Pritchett Community 3 Center during the Johnson Family Reunion; and

WHEREAS, The couple were married on May 21, 1945, in Dallas, after they met at the Texas State Fair; over the years, they have built an enduring union blessed with three children, D. R. Rosenbalm, Sheila Stoller, and Shirley Herron, and they have shared in the joy of welcoming into their family four grandchildren, Sonya Murray, Edwin Rosenbalm, Rod Latham, and Tony Rosenbalm, as well as seven great-grandchildren, Rocky, Rambo, Cody, Courtney, Amber,

11 Brittney, and Cheasley; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Rosenbalm has worked as a mechanic, Dallas Transit bus driver, and building contractor in Texas and Branson, Missouri, where he and his wife are in the condo rental business; in 1969, he opened Rosenbalm Builders, and Mr. Rosenbalm constructed the couple's "dream home" for their 50th wedding anniversary; Mrs. Rosenbalm has been a loving and supportive wife, homemaker, and mother, and has delighted her family and friends with her wonderful cooking; and

WHEREAS, For more than six decades, Mr. and Mrs. Rosenbalm have shared a strong bond of love and mutual respect, filling each other's lives with many happy times and cherished family memories, and it is a pleasure to honor them at this time; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 236

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 2 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate L. E. and Rosa
- 3 Rosenbalm on the joyous occasion of their 60th wedding anniversary
- 4 and extend to them best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Rosenbalm as an expression of high regard
- 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Hughes

TT	ח	TAT C	- $ -$
Н	ĸ	No.	ノイカ

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 236 was adopted by the House on July 19, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House