H.R. No. 242

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Carol Wilson has ably served the citizens of 2 Richardson during a long and successful tenure on the Richardson 3 City Council; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilson was first elected to the Place 6 seat on the city council in 1995, and since that time she has lent her time and energy to the University Relations Committee and the Retail Committee, while also serving as council liaison to the Library Board; and

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

WHEREAS, She was previously affiliated with the City Planning Commission, serving eight years with that organization, including four as its vice chair; she is also a former president of the League of Women Voters of Richardson, a former secretary and land use chairman of the League of Women Voters of Texas, and a former member of the Committee on Administration of the Richardson YWCA; and

WHEREAS, Retired from the faculty of The University of Texas--Southwestern Medical Center, Dr. Wilson is a graduate of Northwestern University and earned her Ph.D. in biochemistry from Wayne State University; in all her endeavors, she enjoys the love and support of her husband, Arthur, and their two children; and

WHEREAS, For 10 years, Carol Wilson has provided outstanding leadership as a member of the Richardson City Council, and her dedicated service has earned her the lasting appreciation of her fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

H.R. No. 242

- 1 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend Carol Wilson for
- 2 her exemplary service as a member of the Richardson City Council and
- 3 extend best wishes to her for continued success and happiness; and,
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Dr. Wilson as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Hill

TT	_	7. T	~ 1
	-	NO	, , , , ,

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 242 was adopted by the House on July 11, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House