H.R. No. 375

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The University of Texas at Austin women's track and 2 field team captured its fourth NCAA Outdoor Track and Field 3 Championship thanks to several superior individual performances 4 and a total team effort; and

5 WHEREAS, Led by head coach Bev Kearney, who has now won five 6 national championships at Texas, the Longhorns came from behind on 7 the final day of the tournament, scoring 55 points to claim the 8 coveted national title; and

9 WHEREAS, The memory of this significant accomplishment will 10 long remain with these talented student-athletes and their 11 dedicated coaching staff, and the team is most worthy of special 12 legislative recognition for its superlative efforts; now, 13 therefore, be it

14 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 15 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Coach Bev 16 Kearney and the members of the UT women's track and field team for 17 winning the 2005 NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championship and 18 extend best wishes to the many individuals who contributed to this 19 achievement; and, be it further

20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 21 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas 22 House of Representatives.

> Dukes Naishtat

1

H.R. No. 375

Craddick Allen of Harris Allen of Dallas Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Baxter Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis

Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodqe Homer Норе Hopson Howard Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno of Harris Moreno of El Paso Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 375

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 375 was adopted by the House on July 19, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House