SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 25

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Peggy Miller, who retired from the Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts on May 31, 2005, after more than 28 years of loyal service to the state; and

WHEREAS, Peggy began her career in the comptroller's office in January of 1977 and served under Bob Bullock, John Sharp, and Carol Keeton Strayhorn; and

WHEREAS, She worked in the Audit Division before transferring to the Information Technology Support, Integrated Tax System Core Development Section, where she was a key member of the team and contributed greatly to its success; and WHEREAS, Her many responsibilities in the comptroller's

WHEREAS, Her many responsibilities in the comptroller's office included serving as the Business Information Model work manager and working in mainframe conversion, disaster recovery hot site testing, and user support; her final role was serving on the Design Team, where she was pivotal to establishing Web File and structuring an application that can be used as the model for the future; and

WHEREAS, Demonstrating superior skills and leadership, Peggy handled her many responsibilities in the comptroller's office with exceptional dedication and expertise; and

WHEREAS, A distinguished and exemplary public servant, Peggy was admired and respected by her colleagues, and her presence in the Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts is greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

greatly missed; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend Peggy Miller on her exceptional career and her many contributions to this state and extend to her best wishes for the retirement years ahead; and, be it further

ahead; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Barrientos

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on June 29, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate