RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, After nearly 20 years of exemplary service with the
- 2 Texas Department of Transportation, Vernon "Neal" Billings is
- 3 retiring from his position as manager of the Judge Roy Bean Visitor
- 4 Center in Langtry; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A native of Del Rio, this noteworthy gentleman
- 6 attended Texas A&I University in Kingsville and Sul Ross State
- 7 University in Alpine, and before joining TxDOT, he was employed as a
- 8 manager at the Winters Ranch Company in Del Rio; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Since 1987, Mr. Billings has served as manager of
- 10 the Judge Roy Bean Visitor Center, one of 12 travel information
- 11 centers across the state; he has overseen the operation and
- 12 maintenance of the popular site, and in 1996, he supervised a \$1
- 13 million renovation project of the entire complex; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Dedicated to the needs of his fellow residents of
- 15 Val Verde County, Mr. Billings has served on the boards of the
- 16 Langtry Community Center, the Langtry Water System, and the
- 17 Comstock Independent School District; and
- WHEREAS, His retirement from the State of Texas will mark a
- 19 new chapter for Neal Billings, affording him more time to spend with
- 20 his wife, Eddie Jean, and their two children, J. J. and Neal; as he
- 21 reflects on his career, he will no doubt treasure the many fond
- 22 memories he holds of the people he has met through the years; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

H.R. No. 63

- 1 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby honor Vernon "Neal"
- 2 Billings for his exceptional tenure with the Judge Roy Bean Visitor
- 3 Center and the Texas Department of Transportation and extend to him
- 4 sincere best wishes for a happy and fulfilling retirement; and, be
- 5 it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Billings as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 63

Craddick Geren Menendez Allen of Harris Giddings Merritt Miller Allen of Dallas Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Moreno of Harris Alonzo Anchia Goodman Moreno of El Paso Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Naishtat Baxter Berman Guillen Nixon Blake Haggerty Noriega Bohac Oliveira Hamilton Hamric Bonnen Olivo Branch Hardcastle Orr Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Hartnett Paxton Burnam Hegar Pena Callegari Herrero Phillips Campbell Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Hill Pitts Castro Hochberg Puente Chavez Hodge Quintanilla Chisum Homer Raymond Coleman Норе Reyna Cook of Navarro Hopson Riddle Cook of Colorado Howard Ritter Corte Rodriguez Hughes Crabb Hunter Rose Crownover Hupp Seaman Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Dawson Smithee Delisi Jones of Dallas Solis Denny Keel Solomons Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Deshotel Strama Driver Straus Swinford Dukes King of Zavala Dunnam Talton Kolkhorst Taylor Dutton Edwards Krusee Thompson Eiland Kuempel Truitt Eissler Turner Laney Elkins Laubenberg Uresti Leibowitz Escobar Van Arsdale Veasey Farabee Luna Madden Villarreal Farrar Flores Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer West Flynn McCall Frost Wong Woolley Gallego McClendon

Zedler

McReynolds

Gattis

тт	_	7. T	\sim
Н	$\boldsymbol{\mathcal{L}}$	NΩ	<i>6</i> ₹

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 63 was adopted by the House on August 1, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House