H.R. No. 171

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Spring Hill 11-12 All-Star team has achieved an
admirable feat by earning a berth in the 2005 Dixie Youth Majors
World Series in Auburn, Alabama; and

WHEREAS, The Spring Hill All-Stars are the first squad from Spring Hill to compete for a national title, and they will be up against teams from 11 other southern states; their appearance in this important tournament coincides with the 50th anniversary of the Dixie Youth Majors World Series; and

9 WHEREAS, Team members include Brandon Oney, Brandon Robbins, 10 Luke Medley, Tyler Zapata, Dylan Brown, Nathan Muller, Greg 11 Martens, Talyn Cellucci, Nathan Griffin, Colton Kiney, Matt 12 Ballard, Eric Ross, and Ryan Lacy; these outstanding athletes are 13 ably led by Coach Clint Benson, who has instilled in his charges the 14 values of hard work, dedication, and good sportsmanship; and

WHEREAS, Through a commitment to excellence and a relentless pursuit of their goals, these exceptional young Texans have achieved an impressive level of success on the baseball diamond, and they are a source of pride to their families and supporters in the community; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 21 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the Spring 22 Hill 11-12 All-Star team on earning a place in the 2005 Dixie Youth 23 Majors World Series and extend best wishes to the players and Coach 24 Benson for continued success; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 171 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Merritt

H.R. No. 171

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 171 was adopted by the House on August 9, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House