By: Merritt H.R. No. 252

RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The Spring Hill 13-14 All-Stars captured the 2005 Texas Dixie Boys Championship on July 23, 2005, with an impressive
- 3 victory over the Waxahachie Indians; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Spring Hill relied on stellar defense and timely
- 5 hitting to claim the best-of-three series and the coveted title;
- 6 the team, which posted 4-1 and 8-6 victories, remained focused on
- 7 its goal, overcoming early deficits to earn the crown; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Team members include Hayden Michael Burns, Jacob
- 9 Ryan Hayes, Charles Chadwick Johnson, Russell Warren Johnson, Jr.,
- 10 Tyler Zachary Johnson, Todd Austin Knowles, Tyler Jay Leath, Mack
- 11 Arthur Faggett IV, Miles Joseph Peloquin, Joshua Dwayne Trammel,
- 12 Alex Steven Voelzke, Zachary Thomas Wilson, and Zachary James
- 13 Zeilinger; and
- 14 WHEREAS, These dedicated youngsters received able guidance
- 15 from coaches Jeff Johnson, Marcus Lutz, and Jamie Zeilinger, who
- 16 instructed the boys in baseball fundamentals and encouraged the
- 17 team to maintain a commitment to excellence throughout the
- 18 tournament; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The memory of this exciting championship will linger
- in the hearts of these talented athletes for many years to come, and
- 21 the team members and their coaches are most deserving of special
- 22 recognition for their notable achievements; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 24 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate the Spring

H.R. No. 252

- 1 Hill 13-14 All-Stars on winning the 2005 Texas Dixie Boys
- 2 Championship and extend best wishes to the players and coaches for
- 3 continued success in all their endeavors; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the All-Stars as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.