## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 104

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas takes pleasure in recognizing the Rockwall County Young Republicans, recent winners at the Texas Young Republican Federation State Convention; and

WHEREAS, The Rockwall County delegation joined Young Republicans from across the state in Houston to share information and mutual goals; they learned about fundraising, running for office, working in the nation's capital, and working with the media; and

WHEREAS, The Rockwall County delegates, Craig Brooks, Lisa Brooks, Kenda Culpepper, John McCutcheon, Sarah McCutcheon, Marda Monk, Mark Russo, and David Sweet, gave three presentations and took home awards for best new club, best website, and best community service project; and

WHEREAS, The president of Rockwall County Young Republicans, Kenda Culpepper, was elected secretary of the statewide organization; and

WHEREAS, The Rockwall County Young Republicans delegation deserve legislative recognition for their admirable

accomplishments at the state convention; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 79th Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby commend the

Rockwall County Young Republicans for their hard work and congratulate them for their achievements; and, be it further **PESOLVED** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared as an

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Deuell

## President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 15, 2005.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate