H.R. No. 19

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Pavillion Bank has served the citizens of Richardson and North Dallas with the utmost distinction for more than 20 years, and this dynamic financial institution expanded its vision for the future by relocating to a state-of-the-art facility in October 2005; and

6 WHEREAS, Chartered as Pavillion National Bank in 1982, the 7 enterprise was formed by a group of investors who shared a common 8 vision of building a community-centered, neighborhood bank; and

9 WHEREAS, Pavillion National Bank opened its doors to the 10 public in January 1983 and, thanks to the efforts of its 11 knowledgeable and dedicated staff, board members, and officers, the 12 facility soon gained a positive reputation in the community; 13 personal service and stability remain the hallmarks of the bank and 14 its staff today, and these qualities have engendered a sense of 15 loyalty among its customers; and

16 WHEREAS, In 1987, the bank was purchased by a Texas-owned, 17 two-bank holding company that elected to transition the bank from a 18 nationally chartered institution to a state chartered bank in 1990; 19 since that time, the bank has been known as Pavillion Bank, a name 20 that through its simplicity evokes the hometown feel that its 21 founders initially sought; and

22 WHEREAS, Many individuals have contributed to the success and 23 growth of Pavillion Bank, and figuring prominently among them is 24 Stephen K Storey, the bank's chairman of the board, CEO, and

1

president for the past 20 years; other current officers include executive vice president Chris Derrington, senior vice president Robert W. Johnston, vice president/cashier Kristy Barton, vice president Debbie Childre, assistant vice president Diana J. Busby, and banking officer Marlena Bush; and

H.R. No. 19

6 WHEREAS, Pavillion Bank also relies on an astute and able 7 board of directors to shepherd the bank and make sound decisions for 8 the future; currently serving as board members are Stephen K 9 Storey, Rucie Odom, Hershel H. Pierce, Marshal W. Dooley, Tony 10 Goolsby, and Rock Pletcher; and

WHEREAS, The foundation of Pavillion Bank's success was established early on through the vision and commitment of those who served on the bank's original board of directors, including Charles Laningham, Marshal W. Dooley, Michael Scheff, Dr. Russell Euke, Billy Swango, Clyde Hensley, Paul Lowe, Chris Moore, Max Rosenbloom, Hershel H. Pierce, Ted Scherer, Marty Glass, and Nick Renneker; and

18 WHEREAS, The bank's original officers, namely president 19 Clyde Hensley, vice president Hal Gilley, vice president/cashier 20 Tom Bransford, assistant vice president Sue Dorsey, and vice 21 president Carolyn Grady, are equally deserving of praise for their 22 admirable work in support of Pavillion Bank; and

23 WHEREAS, Although the location and building are new, the 24 quality of service and experience will remain the same for 25 Pavillion Bank's customers and clients; the future is indeed bright 26 with promise for this Texas business, and its success reflects the 27 hard work, dedication, and skill of all those associated with

2

H.R. No. 19

1 Pavillion Bank; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby recognize Pavillion Bank for its outstanding service to the citizens of Richardson and North Dallas and extend best wishes to the many individuals who have contributed to the success of this notable institution; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Pavillion Bank as an expression of high regard by the 10 Texas House of Representatives.

Goolsby

H.R. No. 19

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 19 was adopted by the House on April 27, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House