H.R. No. 168

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, In commemoration of their 50th wedding anniversary,
 Alicia Ybarra and Reynaldo Nino were guests of honor at a special
 reception at Brady's Landing in Houston; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Nino and Alicia Ybarra began their journey as husband and wife on April 15, 1956, in a ceremony held at Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Church; through the years, their close and enduring relationship has served as an inspiration to their wide circle of loved ones and has been the source of much happiness and contentment for these two committed individuals; and

10 WHEREAS, The heart of a close-knit family, the couple may 11 take great pride in their four children, Donald R. Nino, Arthur 12 Nino, Diane Nino, and Elaine Dannon, and their three cherished 13 grandchildren; and

14 WHEREAS, Mrs. Ybarra is retired from a career as a payroll 15 clerk with Ellington Field, while Mr. Nino, a veteran of the U.S. 16 Army, held a tenure as department supervisor of Solan Company; and

WHEREAS, Valued members of their community, they enjoy participation in the Ace in the Hole, Ellington Air National Guard retirees club; Mrs. Ybarra is active in the Catholic community of St. Luke the Evangelist Church; and

21 WHEREAS, Together, this devoted pair have brought much 22 happiness and contentment into each other's lives, and it is truly a 23 pleasure to join in honoring them; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

1

H.R. No. 168
Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Alicia Ybarra and
Reynaldo Nino on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them
best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Noriega

H.R. No. 168

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren

Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon

McReynolds Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 168

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 168 was adopted by the House on May 4, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House