RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The ready smiles and kind assistance of three 2 individuals at Junction Elementary School have made a tremendous 3 difference in the life of kindergartner Abraham Rojas, who has 4 spina bifida and hydrocephalus; and

WHEREAS, Aided by the efforts of kindergarten teacher Debra 5 6 Mudge, early childhood teacher Blenda Wright, and paraprofessional MaryLinn Brawley, Abraham has blossomed into the eager, vibrant 7 student he is today; nearing the end of his second school year in 8 9 the general education program, he is even exceeding the expectations of physicians; and 10

WHEREAS, These dedicated educators have not hesitated to go 11 12 out of their way for Abraham, whether offering him additional help, 13 finding creative teaching solutions, or caring for his physical 14 needs, and as a result, he has thrived; his parents, Eloy and Anita Rojas, have watched with great pride as their son has developed new 15 interests and talents and become increasingly attached to school; 16 one sure sign of this occurred halfway through his kindergarten 17 18 year when he began announcing every morning, "Mom, I want to go to Mrs. Mudge and Mrs. Brawley's house," the name he has given the 19 20 building where he attends class; and

21 WHEREAS, Though these remarkable women will work with Abraham 22 Rojas for only a short time, their thoughtful gestures will 23 contribute positively to his life forever, and it is with deep 24 respect that we join Abraham's parents in recognizing them; now,

1

1 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Debra Mudge, Blenda Wright, and MaryLinn Brawley for their exceptional work in behalf of Abraham Rojas and extend to them sincere best wishes for much happiness and success in the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
for Mrs. Mudge, Mrs. Wright, and Mrs. Brawley as an expression of
high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Hilderbran

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren

Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon

McReynolds Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 244 was adopted by the House on May 3, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House