H.R. No. 244

By: Hilderbran

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The ready smiles and kind assistance of three 2 individuals at Junction Elementary School have made a tremendous 3 difference in the life of kindergartner Abraham Rojas, who has 4 spina bifida and hydrocephalus; and

WHEREAS, Aided by the efforts of kindergarten teacher Debra 5 6 Mudge, early childhood teacher Blinda Wright, and paraprofessional MaryLinn Brawley, Abraham has blossomed into the eager, vibrant 7 student he is today; nearing the end of his second school year in 8 9 the general education program, he is even exceeding the expectations of physicians; and 10

WHEREAS, These dedicated educators have not hesitated to go 11 12 out of their way for Abraham, whether offering him additional help, 13 finding creative teaching solutions, or caring for his physical 14 needs, and as a result, he has thrived; his parents, Eloy and Anita Rojas, have watched with great pride as their son has developed new 15 interests and talents and become increasingly attached to school; 16 one sure sign of this occurred halfway through his kindergarten 17 18 year when he began announcing every morning, "Mom, I want to go to Mrs. Mudge and Mrs. Brawley's house," the name he has given the 19 20 building where he attends class; and

21 WHEREAS, Though these remarkable women will only work with 22 Abraham Rojas for a short time, their thoughtful gestures will 23 contribute positively to his life forever, and it is with deep 24 respect that we join Abraham's parents in recognizing them; now,

1

H.R. No. 244

1 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Debra Mudge, Blinda Wright, and MaryLinn Brawley for their exceptional work in behalf of Abraham Rojas and extend to them sincere best wishes for much happiness and success in the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
for Mrs. Mudge, Mrs. Wright, and Mrs. Brawley as an expression of
high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.