RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The year 2006 marks the 150th anniversary of the

1

2 founding of Kerr County, and this celebration fittingly prompts 3 reflection on the area's rich and colorful history; and WHEREAS, In celebrating this milestone, we look to the Kerr 4 5 County residents whose long and eventful lives are vital links to 6 the shared heritage of all the county's residents; and 7 WHEREAS, Among the most notable of these figures are those who have lived for a century or more, including Ross Snodgrass, Ida 8 Mosby, LaVera Smith, Patti Beall Morriss, Mildred Dreyling, 9 Florence Murphy, Norman Yates, Pauline Stahl, and Etel Flowers; and 10 11 WHEREAS, We also respectfully salute those Kerr County 12 residents who have reached the age of 90, including Hazel Jennings, 13 Meritt Jennings, Clarabelle Snodgrass, Mary Atwell, Ruby Ayers, 14 Gwen Bushong, Betty Camichael, Lorena Conner, Ben Francis, Martha Bell Holton, Pearl Horsman, Wyma Hunnicutt, Mrs. Upton Kullenburg, 15 Avon Reeves, John Nelson, Ola Powell, Mayme Praytor, Mrs. W. R. 16 Robertson, Ruth Sneed, Vera Strentz, Dick Swayze, Everett Williams, 17 18 Lillian York, Margaret M. Ward, Maudis Greenawalt, Frances Spinuzzi, Evelyn Childer, Wayne Scarborough, Merle Boigt, Armond 19 Dodson, Laura Beaver, Vada McMahon, Ester Christenson, Art Maxwell, 20 21 John Ball, Jerr Weber, Charles E. Ebensberger, Clara Mae Mann, 22 Sadie Caswell, Charles Phares, Tom Holcomb, Mildred Houser, 23 Marjorie Cauley Stacey, Clayton Marx, Masel Quinn, Lois Evertson, 24 Kathleen Miller, Cecelia Braswell, Bill Dickey, Clyde Dickey,

H.R. No. 349

Roberta Woods, Mary McKinzie, Winnie Warmbier, Erma Wenzel, Rose 1 2 Reinech, Horst Wendlandt, Leland Williams, Elfreda Rose, Rev. 3 Rodney Sunday, James Lemmons, Paul Cornelison, Ezell Lackey, Floyd Carricker, Tillie May, Lee Karr, Mary Nell Harrison, Josephine 4 5 Schreiner Parker, Maudella Trolinger, Julius Leisorng, Tommie Storms, Mike Meyers, Ruth Purst, Maggie Gibbens, Margaret M. 6 7 Shelton, Lena Bury, Oletha Darfey, Ruth Bowden, Ruth Taylor, Sibyl 8 Sutherland, Agnes McLendon, Sarah Sinex, Willie Pitts, Ursula Stone, Gene Lock, James Beene, Rosemary Palmer, Mauryne Donaubauer, 9 10 Florine Pearson, Evelyn Fisher Sauners, Annie McElroy, Ellie Cobb, Ruth Thomas, Marjorie Perry, Adolph Bartel, Rose Hanaur, Eva 11 Harrison, Clara Phillips, Bill Garrett, Jo Chaney, Charlotte 12 Czarinkow, Nadine Baldridge, Eva Stovall, Cruz B. Lara, Sr., Cruze 13 14 L. Flores, José Anlia, Eva Rais, Florine Clay, Elvira Martinez, 15 Marty Ashley, R. D. Eudy, Ninnah Carpenter, M. W. Cowan, Itasco Wilson, Harold Ashlock, Gertrude Crooks, Louis Evans, Anita Grona, 16 17 Anna Johnson, Katherine Kies, Virfina Long, Louis Lynch, Lena O'Bryant, Chloe Peays, Ida Schlather, Howard Stallsmith, Lillie 18 19 Sultemeier, Mary Bedell, Nell Bierschwale, Helen Bourscheidt, Bob Dougal, Juliette Finch, Kathleen Goodrich, Ruth Grove, Norman 20 21 Krudop, Edmee Neal, Bill Nelms, Donald O'Hara, Si Phillips, Dean Rutledge, Midge Sander, Willie Sander, Nelta Sheehan, Feddie 22 Slauter, John Wright, Frances Seaton, Man Gallant, Leroy Cockrell, 23 24 Evelyn Mays, Leona Smith, Blanche Graves, Rachel Mains, Paula Diaz, 25 Jasper Cantwell, Pauletta Hardegree, Jewel Fisher, 26 Dietzel, Dorthy Fournier, Jesse Gonzalez, Florence Guerrero, 27 Lonetta D. Hunt, Josephine Keller, Edward Kunkel, John Plank,

H.R. No. 349

- 1 Michael Popeck, Anne Prejean, Audrey Ross, Beatriz Smith, Stanilaus
- 2 Stanowski, Paul W. Stokely, Gloria Sweeney, Sam Timpa, Undena
- 3 Riley, Nina Ellis, Gene Barton, Lydia H. Albrecht, Stella Reeh,
- 4 Beatrice Haynes, Gladys Haggerton, Alvin McGee, Guillarhina
- 5 Fleckstein, Edwin Kott, Minnie McGilvray, Trenton Ray, Emma Rose,
- 6 Walter Kleypas, Ruth Pippin, Verna Mae Crutchfield, Harry-Benton
- 7 Garrett, Millie Cobb, and Lucy Claiborne; and
- 8 WHEREAS, These remarkable Texans daily enrich our lives with
- 9 their irreplaceable store of experience, and their presence among
- 10 us is a vivid and welcome expression of the continuity of human life
- and endeavor through the years; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 13 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor those residents of
- 14 Kerr County age 90 and over, and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 15 for continued success and happiness.

Hilderbran

H.R. No. 349

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 349 was adopted by the House on May 10, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House