H.R. No. 428

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, David Grosse of Midland has been honored with a 2006 2 Jefferson Award for Public Service, and this distinction offers an 3 apt opportunity to reflect on his many contributions to the

apt opportunity to reflect on his many contributions to the

4 community; and

and

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

WHEREAS, The president and owner of First Service Air Conditioning Contractors, Inc., Mr. Grosse was recognized for his volunteerism with Unlock (Unlimited Lifetime Opportunities for Christ's Kids) Ministries, a faith-based nonprofit program that helps children and teenagers develop their leadership potential;

WHEREAS, Unlock's summer camps and school-year outings seek to instill leadership skills in young people while helping them to form strong and healthy relationships, and Mr. Grosse has been indispensable to this rewarding but demanding initiative; and

WHEREAS, In addition to serving on the organization's board, Mr. Grosse has also taken on the roles of bus driver, cook, camp supervisor, adviser to youth counselors, and friend and confidant to camp participants; and

WHEREAS, Though Mr. Grosse's logistical contributions to the program are considerable, it is his heartfelt enthusiasm and generosity of spirit that have truly made a difference in the lives of his young charges, and in acting as a positive role model he has influenced their development for years to come; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 428

- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
  Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate David Grosse
  on his receipt of the 2006 Jefferson Award for Public Service and
- 4 commend him for his selfless contributions to Texas youth; and, be
- 5 it further

House of Representatives.

8

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mr. Grosse as an expression of high regard by the Texas

Craddick

H.R. No. 428

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 428 was adopted by the House on May 10, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House