H.R. No. 463

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The family and friends of Malcolm Lacy of Sherman
 were greatly saddened by his passing on January 17, 2006, at the age
 of 85; and

WHEREAS, A native of Denton County, "Mutt" Lacy was a true
cowboy who shared his skills as ranch manager of the Lee Hudgins
Ranch for more than six decades; and

7 WHEREAS, His expertise was much sought after by his peers, 8 and he was a valued member of the National Cutting Horse 9 Association, the Texas Cattle Raisers Association, the Texoma 10 Quarter Horse Association, and the Texoma Exposition and Livestock 11 Show; and

WHEREAS, He attended Fairview Baptist Church in Sherman and was devoted to his family, which included his beloved wife of 62 years, Eva Lacy, their four children, eight grandchildren, nine great-grandchildren, and one great-great-grandchild; and

16 WHEREAS, Mr. Lacy led a life of purposeful endeavor during 17 his years on this earth, providing for his family, pursuing 18 numerous interests, and making a host of friends along the way; now, 19 therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 21 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the life of 22 Malcolm Lacy and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his 23 family: to his wife, Eva Lacy; to his daughters and son-in-law, 24 Linda Sperry and Sammie and Donald Glenn; to his sons and

1

## H.R. No. 463

daughters-in-law, Malcolm and Denise Lacy and Robert and Penny Lacy; to his brother, Bill Lacy; to his grandchildren, Glenna Gallop, Walter Wright, Jr., Leann Dowlen, Justin Lacy, Jennifer Pirkle, Matt Sperry, Mindy Lacy, and Lindsey Lacy; to his great-grandchildren and great-great-grandchild; and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further

7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 8 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 9 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Malcolm 10 Lacy.

## Phillips

H.R. No. 463

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 463 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 12, 2006.

Chief Clerk of the House