RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sarah Middlebrook of West has earned the title of 2 the 2006 Miss Texas Czech-Slovak Queen, and in August 2006, she will
- 3 go on to compete in the Miss Czech-Slovak USA Pageant; and
- WHEREAS, Representing the McLennan-Hill Czech Society, Miss
- 5 Middlebrook also earned the Introduction and On-Stage Interview
- 6 award and the Kroj Modeling award; moreover, her charm and
- 7 affability won her the admiration of her fellow contestants, who
- 8 voted her Miss Congeniality; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Miss Middlebrook, the daughter of Edward and Sharon
- 10 Middlebrook, is currently a senior at West High School; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Demonstrating great poise and cultural pride, Sarah
- 12 Middlebrook has proven what can be accomplished with dedication and
- hard work, and she undoubtedly has a bright future; now, therefore,
- 14 be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 16 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Sarah
- 17 Middlebrook on being crowned the 2006 Miss Texas Czech-Slovak Queen
- 18 and extend to her best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 19 further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Miss Middlebrook as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives.

Anderson

H.R. No. 505

Craddick Giddings McReynolds Allen Gonzales Menendez Gonzalez Toureilles Alonzo Merritt Miller Anchia Goodman Anderson Goolsby Moreno Bailey Griggs Morrison Grusendorf Berman Mowery Blake Guillen Naishtat Haggerty Bohac Nixon Bonnen Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Branch Brown of Kaufman Hardcastle Olivo Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Orr Burnam Hartnett Otto Callegari Hegar Paxton Campbell Hernandez Pena Casteel Phillips Herrero Hilderbran Castro Pickett Chavez Hill Pitts Chisum Hochberg Puente Coleman Hodge Quintanilla Cook of Navarro Homer Raymond Cook of Colorado Норе Reyna Corte Hopson Riddle Howard of Fort Bend Crabb Ritter Howard of Travis Rodriguez Crownover Davis of Harris Hughes Rose Davis of Dallas Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Dawson Hupp Delisi Isett Denny Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Deshotel Solis Driver Jones of Dallas Solomons Dukes Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Dunnam Straus Keffer of Eastland Dutton Swinford King of Parker Edwards Talton Eiland King of Zavala Taylor Kolkhorst Eissler Thompson Elkins Krusee Truitt England Turner Kuempel Escobar Laney Uresti Farabee Laubenberg Van Arsdale Veasey Farrar Leibowitz Villarreal Flores Luna Flynn Madden Vo Martinez West Frost Martinez Fischer Wong Gallego Woolley Gattis McCall

Zedler

McClendon

Geren

$H R N \cap $	\ ()5

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 505 was adopted by the House on May 9, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House