RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Denise Ausbury, a teacher at R. Hoelscher Elementary
- 2 School, has been named an Edgewood Independent School District 2005
- 3 Teacher of the Year; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The prestigious Teacher of the Year awards are
- 5 presented to educators who inspire a love of learning in their
- 6 students that places them on the path to a bright and rewarding
- 7 future; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Children are the Lone Star State's most precious
- 9 resource, and a quality education is vital in order for our young
- 10 people to become successful adults; Ms. Ausbury has demonstrated
- 11 the drive and determination that we expect from our teachers and is
- 12 indeed an exemplary role model in the teaching profession; now,
- 13 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 15 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Denise
- 16 Ausbury of R. Hoelscher Elementary School on being named an
- 17 Edgewood Independent School District 2005 Teacher of the Year and
- 18 extend to this outstanding educator best wishes for continued
- 19 success; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Ms. Ausbury as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives.

Castro

H.R. No. 537

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 537 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House