H.R. No. 611

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, B. J. Fuentes, a student athlete at Van Horn High
- 2 School, has achieved impressive success in track and field by
- 3 earning an invitation to compete at the state track meet in the
- 4 110-meter high hurdles; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. Fuentes advanced to state competition after
- 6 posting a winning time of 14.98 seconds for first place at the
- 7 regional track meet in Levelland; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Demonstrating the superb athleticism, talent, and
- 9 dedication of a true champion, Mr. Fuentes is a source of tremendous
- 10 pride to his school, his family, and all his supporters in the
- 11 community; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
- 13 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate B. J. Fuentes
- on reaching the state track meet in the 110-meter high hurdles and
- extend to him best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 16 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 17 prepared for Mr. Fuentes as an expression of high regard by the
- 18 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

## H.R. No. 611

Craddick Giddings McReynolds Allen Gonzales Menendez Gonzalez Toureilles Alonzo Merritt Miller Anchia Goodman Anderson Goolsby Moreno Bailey Griggs Morrison Grusendorf Berman Mowery Blake Guillen Naishtat Haggerty Bohac Nixon Bonnen Hamilton Noriega Hamric Oliveira Branch Brown of Kaufman Hardcastle Olivo Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Orr Burnam Hartnett Otto Callegari Hegar Paxton Campbell Hernandez Pena Casteel Phillips Herrero Hilderbran Castro Pickett Chavez Hill Pitts Chisum Hochberg Puente Coleman Hodge Quintanilla Cook of Navarro Homer Raymond Cook of Colorado Норе Reyna Corte Hopson Riddle Howard of Fort Bend Crabb Ritter Howard of Travis Rodriguez Crownover Davis of Harris Hughes Rose Davis of Dallas Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Dawson Hupp Delisi Isett Denny Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Deshotel Solis Driver Jones of Dallas Solomons Dukes Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Dunnam Straus Keffer of Eastland Swinford Dutton King of Parker Edwards Talton Eiland King of Zavala Taylor Kolkhorst Eissler Thompson Elkins Krusee Truitt England Turner Kuempel Escobar Laney Uresti Farabee Laubenberg Van Arsdale Veasey Farrar Leibowitz Villarreal Flores Luna Flynn Madden Vo Martinez West Frost Martinez Fischer Wong Gallego Woolley Gattis McCall McClendon Geren Zedler

| Н | D | $N \cap$ | (-1.1) |
|---|---|----------|--------|
|   |   |          |        |

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 611 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House