RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, April 12, 2006, will forever be a day cherished in
the lives of Clay and Jaclyn Abernathy of Longview, as it marks the
birth date of their son, Jack Madison Abernathy; and

WHEREAS, Weighing in at seven pounds, five ounces, and measuring 21-1/2 inches in length, Jack Madison made his long-awaited arrival into the world at 2:54 p.m. to the great delight of his parents and many admirers; and

8 WHEREAS, Blessed with an irresistible smile, a winning 9 personality, and strawberry blond hair, this adorable baby boy has 10 also brought great joy to his grandparents, Gail and Mike Martin and 11 Nancy and Mark Abernathy, and his great-grandparents, Jack and 12 Barbara Phillips, Rose Kirkpatrick, and Peggy Abernathy Dyer, as 13 well as to his uncle and aunt, Dennis and Kim Bonnen and his 14 cousins, Jackson and Gregory Bonnen; and

WHEREAS, Jack Madison begins his life sheltered in the safe and loving embrace of his family, and with their support, dedication, and guidance, he may indeed look forward to a bright and promising future; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 20 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Clay and 21 Jaclyn Abernathy on the birth of their beloved son and formally 22 welcome Jack Madison as a new citizen of Texas; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the family as an expression of high regard by the Texas

1

1 House of Representatives.

Bonnen

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren

Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon

McReynolds Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 616 was adopted by the House on May 11, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House