H.R. No. 617

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Paul Moore is retiring as superintendent of the 2 Mount Enterprise Independent School District, and this milestone 3 offers an apt opportunity to reflect on his many contributions to 4 the community; and

5 WHEREAS, An alumnus of the Mount Enterprise ISD, Mr. Moore 6 attended Panola College and Stephen F. Austin State University; and 7 WHEREAS, He began his career in education as a classroom 8 teacher in the El Campo ISD, and he also taught in the Diboll ISD and 9 Henderson ISD before becoming a part of the Mount Enterprise 10 community; and

WHEREAS, In 1979 he joined the Mount Enterprise ISD as both a teacher and principal, and for the past five years, he has distinguished himself as the district's superintendent and has greatly benefited the district's students, staff, faculty, and families with his leadership and vision; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Moore loves children and takes immense pride and pleasure in his own family, including his wife, Carolyn, his sons, Chad and Matt, and his two grandchildren; he also enjoys an active membership in Landmark Baptist Church and has given generously of his time and talent to participate in international mission work; and

22 WHEREAS, Although his leadership as district superintendent 23 will be missed, all who know Paul Moore appreciate his longstanding 24 efforts in behalf of area schoolchildren and wish him well as he

1

H.R. No. 617

1 opens a new chapter in his life; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Paul Moore on the occasion of his retirement as superintendent of the Mount Enterprise Independent School District and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mr. Moore as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Hopson

H.R. No. 617

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 617 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House