RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Sam Naishtat is ranked among the top three percent 2 of graduates of McCallum High School's Class of 2006, a tribute to 3 his talent and commendable work ethic, and his graduation offers a 4 fitting opportunity to honor him; and

5 WHEREAS, An Austin resident since 1994, Mr. Naishtat may take 6 pride in his 4.1 grade point average as a student in McCallum's 7 performing arts track; he is a member of the National Honor Society 8 and served as drum major of the McCallum Marching Knights Band, 9 which competed at the state championships this year for the first 10 time in a quarter-century; and

11 WHEREAS, Mr. Naishtat's achievements as a percussionist 12 include winning the Outstanding Solo Performance award for the 13 State of Texas in 2005; he has performed with the all-area, 14 all-region, and all-state bands and received the top ranking in all UIL solo and ensemble performances from 2002 to 2006; moreover, he 15 16 was named Outstanding Musician at McCallum High School during his senior year, an honor he also won during his final year at Lamar 17 Middle School; and 18

WHEREAS, Ranked among the top one percent of high school seniors in Texas, this talented young man has a bright and promising future; he plans to pursue a degree in music at the University of North Texas, an institution recognized as having the finest percussion training in the country, and he will undoubtedly continue to excel in all his endeavors; now, therefore, be it

1

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas 2 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Sam Naishtat 3 on his graduation from McCallum High School and extend to him 4 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. Naishtat as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Naishtat

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren

Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon

McReynolds Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 653 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House