H.R. No. 734

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, After more than four decades of service, Janice 2 Campbell has retired from The Bank and Trust in Del Rio, and her 3 years of dedication and loyalty to this local institution have 4 earned her the respect and affection of her coworkers and customers 5 alike; and

6 WHEREAS, A native of Del Rio, Mrs. Campbell graduated from 7 Del Rio High School before embarking on her career at The Bank and 8 Trust in 1964; initially hired as a file clerk, she is retiring as 9 vice president and cashier; and

10 WHEREAS, Mrs. Campbell brought her winning smile and 11 enthusiastic attitude to every task she undertook at the bank, and 12 her positive influence was felt throughout the institution; and

WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, she has drawn strength and support from her family, including her husband of 45 years, Dharell Campbell, their sons, Dharell Campbell, Jr., and James Campbell and his wife, Perla, and their granddaughters, Jennifer and K'Lynn; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Campbell has also found inspiration in hercommunity of worship at First Baptist Church; and

WHEREAS, Although she will be missed by her colleagues, Janice Campbell may look forward to new challenges and opportunities as she begins a new chapter in her life, and all those who know her wish her well; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas
 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby honor Janice Campbell on

1

H.R. No. 734 1 the occasion of her retirement from The Bank and Trust in Del Rio 2 and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it 3 further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mrs. Campbell as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 734

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Blake Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren

Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon

McReynolds Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

H.R. No. 734

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 734 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House