H.R. No. 741

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Sul Ross State University athletes Emerald Setzler and Lyndi Cypher are most deserving of commendation for their

3 achievements on the volleyball court; and

WHEREAS, In 2004, this talented duo helped the Sul Ross Lady

Lobos advance to the semifinals of the American Southwest

6 Conference tournament and post a 21-12 overall record; and

7 WHEREAS, Ms. Setzler, a senior history major who received a

8 scholar-athlete award at SRSU's 2006 athletic banquet and was named

an athlete of the year, contributed greatly to the team's winning

campaigns over the last three seasons; she finished her senior year

on a high note, tallying 146 kills, 330 digs, and a team-high 41

12 service aces; and

5

9

10

11

14

18

19

22

WHEREAS, A sophomore kinesiology major, Ms. Cypher is a

proven defensive specialist who recorded 284 digs in her second

15 season, and she will undoubtedly provide leadership and experience

to the Lady Lobos squad through two more years of eligibility; and

17 WHEREAS, These former Monahans High School volleyball

teammates continue to excel at the collegiate level, and it is a

pleasure to recognize their athletic accomplishments; now,

20 therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby congratulate Emerald

23 Setzler and Lyndi Cypher on their stellar performances as members

of the Sul Ross State University volleyball team and extend to them

H.R. No. 741

- 1 best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Ms. Setzler and Ms. Cypher as an expression of high
- 4 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

## H.R. No. 741

Craddick Giddings McReynolds Allen Gonzales Menendez Gonzalez Toureilles Alonzo Merritt Miller Anchia Goodman Anderson Goolsby Moreno Bailey Griggs Morrison Grusendorf Berman Mowery Blake Guillen Naishtat Haggerty Bohac Nixon Bonnen Hamilton Noriega Oliveira Branch Hamric Brown of Kaufman Hardcastle Olivo Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Orr Hartnett Otto Burnam Callegari Hegar Paxton Campbell Hernandez Pena Phillips Casteel Herrero Castro Hilderbran Pickett Chavez Hill Pitts Chisum Hochberg Puente Coleman Hodge Quintanilla Cook of Navarro Homer Raymond Cook of Colorado Норе Reyna Corte Riddle Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Crabb Ritter Howard of Travis Rodriguez Crownover Davis of Harris Hughes Rose Davis of Dallas Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Dawson Hupp Delisi Isett Denny Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Deshotel Solis Driver Jones of Dallas Solomons Dukes Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Dunnam Straus Keffer of Eastland Swinford Dutton King of Parker Edwards Talton Eiland King of Zavala Taylor Kolkhorst Eissler Thompson Elkins Krusee Truitt Turner England Kuempel Escobar Laney Uresti Farabee Laubenberg Van Arsdale Veasey Farrar Leibowitz Villarreal Flores Luna Flynn Madden Vo Martinez West Frost Gallego Martinez Fischer Wong Woolley Gattis McCall

Zedler

McClendon

Geren

11	7/1	7A T _	_	TT
/ L L	//	NI O	$\sim$	н
		$N \cap$	R	Н

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 741 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House