H.R. No. 796

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Mary Diane Denny is retiring from the
- 2 Texas House of Representatives after 14 years of dedicated service,
- 3 and it is indeed appropriate to reflect on her impressive tenure at
- 4 this time; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Elected to represent the citizens of Denton County
- 6 in 1992, Representative Denny currently serves as chair of the
- 7 House Elections Committee and as a member of the House
- 8 Administration Committee, House Select Committee on Election
- 9 Contests, and House Committee on Criminal Jurisprudence; and
- 10 WHEREAS, During her illustrious legislative career, she has
- 11 also served on the House Committees on Financial Institutions,
- 12 County Affairs, Human Services, and Agriculture and Wildlife
- 13 Management; and
- 14 WHEREAS, She was appointed to the Texas Committee for the
- 15 Humanities by Governor Clements, and has served her community
- 16 through such organizations as the United Way, YMCA, and Arts
- 17 Council; a member of the board of the Lone Star Leadership
- 18 Foundation, she has also been a valued member of the Rural
- 19 Legislative Caucus, the American Legislative Exchange Council, and
- 20 the National Conference of State Legislatures; and
- 21 WHEREAS, With retirement on the horizon, our esteemed
- 22 colleague can look forward to spending more time with her loved
- 23 ones, and she can take pride in her efforts as a state
- 24 representative and community leader; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 796

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby commend the Honorable Mary Diane Denny for her many years of dedicated service to her constituents and to the citizens of Texas and extend to her best wishes for happiness and success in the future; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Representative Denny as an expression of highest regard by her colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.

Crownover

H.R. No. 796

Craddick Gonzales Menendez Allen Gonzalez Toureilles Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Anchia Goolsby Moreno Griggs Anderson Morrison Bailey Grusendorf Mowery Guillen Berman Naishtat Blake Haggerty Nixon Noriega Hamilton Bohac Bonnen Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Branch Olivo Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Orr Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Hegar Paxton Callegari Hernandez Pena Campbell Herrero Phillips Hilderbran Pickett Casteel Castro Hill Pitts Chavez Hochberg Puente Chisum Hodge Quintanilla Coleman Homer Raymond Cook of Navarro Норе Reyna Cook of Colorado Hopson Riddle Corte Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Ritter Crabb Rodriguez Crownover Hughes Rose Davis of Harris Hunter Seaman Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Hupp Dawson Isett Smith of Harris Delisi Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Deshotel Solis Driver Jones of Dallas Solomons Dukes Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Straus Dunnam Dutton Swinford Edwards Talton King of Zavala Eiland Taylor Eissler Kolkhorst Thompson Elkins Krusee Truitt England Kuempel Turner Escobar Uresti Laney Farabee Laubenberg Van Arsdale Farrar Leibowitz Veasey Villarreal Flores Luna Flynn Madden Vo Frost Martinez West Gallego Martinez Fischer Wong Woolley McCall Gattis

Zedler

McClendon

McReynolds

Geren

Giddings

TT	D	$N \cap$	796

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 796 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House