RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Scott Campbell of San Angelo has 2 rendered exceptional service to the Lone Star State as a member of 3 the Texas House of Representatives; and

WHEREAS, Representative Campbell has tirelessly labored on 4 5 behalf of the constituents of District 72, which includes Coke, 6 Mitchell, Scurry, and Tom Green Counties, since being elected to

this pivotal position in November 2002; and

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

21

22

WHEREAS, A successful businessman and the owner of Ranch Publishing for more than two decades, Mr. Campbell has worked diligently in the 78th and 79th Legislatures as vice chairman of the Defense Affairs and State-Federal Relations Committee and as a member of the Natural Resources Committee; and

WHEREAS, This husband and father of two has set a sterling example of leadership and public service to which all may aspire, and it is a pleasure at this time to recognize him for his myriad efforts on behalf of his constituents and the citizens of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby commend the Honorable Scott 19 Campbell for his service as a member of the Texas house and extend 20 to him sincere appreciation for his steadfast efforts during his tenure; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 23 prepared for Mr. Campbell as an expression of high regard by his 24

1 colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.

Anchia

Craddick Gonzales Menendez Allen Gonzalez Toureilles Merritt Alonzo Goodman Miller Anchia Goolsby Moreno Griggs Anderson Morrison Bailey Grusendorf Mowery Guillen Berman Naishtat Blake Haggerty Nixon Noriega Bohac Hamilton Bonnen Hamric Oliveira Hardcastle Branch Olivo Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Orr Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Hegar Paxton Callegari Hernandez Pena Herrero Casteel Phillips Castro Hilderbran Pickett Chavez Hill Pitts Chisum Hochberg Puente Coleman Hodge Quintanilla Cook of Navarro Homer Raymond Cook of Colorado Норе Reyna Corte Hopson Riddle Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Crabb Ritter Crownover Rodriguez Davis of Harris Hughes Rose Davis of Dallas Hunter Seaman Smith of Tarrant Dawson Hupp Delisi Isett Smith of Harris Denny Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Deshotel Solis Driver Jones of Dallas Solomons Keel Strama Dukes Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Dunnam Straus Dutton Swinford Edwards Talton King of Zavala Eiland Taylor Eissler Kolkhorst Thompson Elkins Krusee Truitt England Kuempel Turner Escobar Uresti Laney Farabee Laubenberg Van Arsdale Leibowitz Farrar Veasey Villarreal Flores Luna Flynn Madden Vo Frost Martinez West Gallego Martinez Fischer Wong McCall Woolley Gattis Geren McClendon Zedler

McReynolds

Giddings

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 797 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House