RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Honorable Glenn Hegar, who is the Republican 2 nominee to represent District 18 in the Texas Senate, has rendered 3 exceptional service to the citizens of the State of Texas; and WHEREAS, Representative Hegar, a sixth-generation Texan, has 4 5 worked tirelessly on behalf of the constituents of District 28, which includes Wharton, Waller, and Fort Bend Counties; and 6 WHEREAS, During the 79th Legislature, he was appointed to 7 the House Appropriations Committee and is chairman for budget and 8 oversight for the Committee on Law Enforcement; he is also on the 9 Sunset Advisory Commission and the agricultural policy board; he 10 has previously served as vice chairman of the Committee on Local 11 12 Government Ways and Means, vice chairman of the Committee on Law 13 Enforcement, and member of the Select Committee on Sex Offender 14 Statutes; and service of WHEREAS, The our esteemed colleague 15 is far-reaching and includes memberships in the veterans and military 16 affairs coalition and numerous chambers of commerce throughout 17 18 District 28; in addition, he is chairman of the Katy Area Performing Arts Society and a board member of the Christ Clinic; and 19 WHEREAS, Representative Hegar has given tirelessly of his 20 21 time, energy, and talents, in behalf of the State of Texas, and his 22 commitment to the duties of his office is commendable; now, 23 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

24

- 1 Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby commend Representative
- 2 Glenn Hegar for his exemplary service as a state representative of
- 3 District 28 and extend to him sincere appreciation for his
- 4 immeasurable contributions to the Lone Star State; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Representative Hegar as an expression of high regard
- 8 by his colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.

Eissler

Craddick Giddings Menendez Allen Gonzales Merritt Gonzalez Toureilles Alonzo Miller Anchia Goodman Moreno Anderson Goolsby Morrison Bailey Griggs Mowery Grusendorf Berman Naishtat Blake Guillen Nixon Noriega Bohac Haggerty Bonnen Hamilton Oliveira Branch Hamric Olivo Brown of Kaufman Hardcastle Orr Brown of Brazos Harper-Brown Otto Burnam Hartnett Paxton Callegari Hernandez Pena Campbell Herrero Phillips Hilderbran Casteel Pickett Castro Hill Pitts Chavez Hochberg Puente Chisum Hodge Quintanilla Coleman Homer Raymond Cook of Navarro Норе Reyna Riddle Cook of Colorado Hopson Corte Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Ritter Crabb Rodriguez Crownover Hughes Rose Davis of Harris Hunter Seaman Davis of Dallas Smith of Tarrant Hupp Dawson Isett Smith of Harris Delisi Jackson Smithee Jones of Lubbock Denny Solis Deshotel Jones of Dallas Solomons Driver Keel Strama Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker Dukes Straus Dunnam Swinford Talton Dutton King of Zavala Edwards Taylor Eiland Kolkhorst Thompson Eissler Krusee Truitt Elkins Kuempel Turner Uresti England Laney Escobar Laubenberg Van Arsdale Farabee Leibowitz Veasey Villarreal Farrar Luna Flores Madden Vo Flynn Martinez West Martinez Fischer Wong Frost McCall Gallego Woolley

Zedler

McClendon

McReynolds

Gattis

Geren

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 799 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House