H.R. No. 805

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Throughout the 79th Texas Legislature, the 2 Honorable Roy Blake, Jr., has rendered outstanding service to the 3 citizens of the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, Representative Blake has worked tirelessly on
behalf of the constituents of District 9, which includes Jasper,
Nacogdoches, Sabine, San Augustine, and Shelby Counties; and

7 WHEREAS, The public service record of this fifth-generation 8 Texan includes twice being elected mayor of Nacogdoches; he is also 9 a former member of the Deep East Texas Council of Governments and of 10 the Alliance for I-69; and

11 WHEREAS, Over the years, Representative Blake has made 12 significant contributions to his community as past president of the 13 United Way Board and chairman of the Nacogdoches County Chamber of 14 Commerce; moreover, he was the president of the Deep East Texas 15 Development Association and is a member of the Nacogdoches Rotary 16 Club; and

WHEREAS, Representative Blake gives unstintingly of his time and expertise in behalf of his fellow citizens, and his unwavering commitment to the Lone Star State and its people merits special recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas Legislature, 3rd Called Session, hereby commend Representative Roy Blake, Jr., for his service as state representative of District 9 and extend to him best wishes for the future; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 805

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for Representative Blake as an expression of high regard 3 by his colleagues in the Texas House of Representatives.

Dukes

Anchia Anderson Bailey Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Campbell Casteel Castro Chavez Chisum Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Crownover Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Dawson Delisi Denny Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Gattis Geren Giddings

Craddick

Allen

Alonzo

Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goodman Goolsby Griggs Grusendorf Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hamric Hardcastle Harper-Brown Hartnett Hegar Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Норе Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Hupp Isett Jackson Jones of Lubbock Jones of Dallas Keel Keffer of Dallas Keffer of Eastland King of Parker King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Laney Laubenberg Leibowitz Luna Madden Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Naishtat Nixon Noriega Oliveira Olivo Orr Otto Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Reyna Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Seaman Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solis Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Uresti Van Arsdale Veasey Villarreal Vo West Wong Woolley Zedler

## H.R. No. 805

H.R. No. 805

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 805 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2006, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House