H.C.R. No. 201

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Throughout the State of Texas, the employees of
 Southwest Airlines are committed to the safety and well-being of
 its passengers; and

WHEREAS, Especially dedicated to the company's mission of 4 5 superior service are the Southwest employees of the Lubbock International Airport, including: station manager Jon Beplay; 6 administrative coordinators Tammi Flanagan and Kathryn McMillan; 7 operations supervisors Dennis Bednarz and Kimie Rathjen; ramp 8 supervisors Scott Rickman, Richard Todd, John Davis, and Ruben 9 Perez; customer service supervisors Dane Burdine, Bert Lane, Rita 10 11 Reyna, and Wanda Cox; operations agents Wyatt Ward, Jace Mabry, 12 Monty Hobgood, Bryan Matticks, Bobby Johnson, John Ellis, David 13 Preston, Richard Puryear, Randy Anderson, Travis Brown, Jonathan 14 Byrd, and Debbie Porr; ramp agents Rob Leavitt, Larry Lambert, Lex Dunn, Kevin Leach, Tom Sexton, Lynn Broadus, Kyle Alvey, John 15 Gicante III, Oscar Flores, Brad Lewis, Seth Mitchell, Curtis Wiley, 16 Paul Clayton, Kwasi Taylor, James Salinas, and Donald Douglas; and 17 18 customer service agents Gina Hill, Anita McCollum, Lisa Phillips, Connie Watson, Stacey Reed, Teri Mohler, Jeanette Cuneo, Lori 19 Aleman, Ericka Thompson, Jeff Aleman, Nancy Kemp, Amy King, Mitzie 20 21 James, Sharon Lockett, Aaron Lee, Kechi Riggs, Priscilla Renteria, 22 Jenifer Barlett, Brian Schmidt, and Brandon Rimer; and

23 WHEREAS, As residents and visitors of West Texas travel 24 throughout the Lone Star State, they can depend on the warmth and

1

H.C.R. No. 201

friendliness of the employees of Southwest Airlines, who are indeed
 deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the 79th Legislature of the State of Texas 4 hereby honor the employees of Southwest Airlines at the Lubbock 5 International Airport and extend to them sincere best wishes for 6 the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Southwest Airlines as an expression of high regard by
the Texas House of Representatives and Senate.

Isett Jones of Lubbock

2

H.C.R. No. 201

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 201 was adopted by the House on May 20, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 201 was adopted by the Senate on May 29, 2005, by a viva-voce vote.

Secretary of the Senate

APPROVED: _____

Date

Governor