H.R. No. 29

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The members of New Loyalty Missionary Baptist Church 2 in Houston are celebrating 14 years of dedicated service by their
- 3 pastor, the Reverend Charles E. Butler II, in January 2005; and
- WHEREAS, Reverend Butler became a congregant of the New
- 5 Loyalty church family in 1976, and answered the call to the ministry
- 6 two years later; he served the congregations of Mayo Chapel Baptist
- 7 in Corrigan and Midway Baptist in Shiro before accepting the
- 8 pastorship of New Loyalty in December 1990; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Since becoming its spiritual leader, Reverend
- 10 Butler has worked diligently in behalf of New Loyalty and the wider
- 11 community; this highly regarded clergyman generously shares his
- time and energy as vice president of the IMBGA Sunday School and BTU
- 13 Congress and co-chairs the IMBGA Simultaneous Revival; and
- WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, he enjoys the love and support
- of his wife, Brenda, their children, Rhonda Butler Finley, Charles
- 16 E. Butler III, and Zerrick D. Butler, and their grandchildren,
- 17 Ariel and Erin Finley, Alexandria Butler, and Melton Finley III;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, Throughout his notable tenure with New Loyalty
- 20 Missionary Baptist Church, Reverend Butler has uplifted the hearts
- 21 of countless people in the congregation and in the Houston
- 22 community, and he remains a source of inspiration to all who are
- 23 privileged to know him; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 79th Texas

H.R. No. 29

- 1 Legislature hereby commend the Reverend Charles E. Butler II for
- 2 his deep commitment to New Loyalty Missionary Baptist Church and
- 3 extend to him heartfelt best wishes for continued success and
- 4 fulfillment; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Reverend Butler as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

H.R. No. 29

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 29 was adopted by the House on February 3, 2005, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House